Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Scale rig possible on a budget?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2008, 06:27 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Scale rig possible on a budget?

I want a scale rig,is it possible to build or buy one on a budget?The only thing I have found close enough is the highlift but its $420.Am I getting into the wrong type of rig?Scale rigs seem to be the more expensive vehicles of crawling and if it is true its not for me.I really don't want to spend $1,000+ on a rig.If this is impossible to avoid I'd rather buy an ax10 rtr.I just love the scales looks over the typical tuber chassis.I have been building models for 23 yrs and am dying to have something I can detail the heck out of.
speedemall is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-16-2008, 07:05 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

axial rtr + x-trail chassis/parts + a good lexan or hardbody + different tires
0778drz110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 07:42 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0778drz110 View Post
axial rtr + x-trail chassis/parts + a good lexan or hardbody + different tires
Who produces the x-trail and what tires would you recommend?1.9 or 2.2?Could I get the same result with the ax10 ARR?
Old 08-16-2008, 07:57 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder

tcs crawlers
http://www.tcscrawlers.com/On-Sale-1...n-p-16556.html
http://www.tcscrawlers.com/TCS-X-Tra...t-p-16649.html

tires depend on what body you chose

i and pretty sure the ARR fits
0778drz110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 08:20 PM   #5
Pebble Pounder

go with a fj cruiser. they look really cool. check out the 1.9 scaler section.

** Beckworks FJ Cruiser: EXO'd style! No 56K for sure! **