Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Newbie w/Axial AX10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2008, 12:23 AM   #1

Default Newbie w/Axial AX10

I'm a newbie, sort of. I quit r/c a long time ago, i owned and raced everything from dirt mods to tractor pullers to monster trucks. Seems like alot has changed, rock crawling is huge now! Back when i quit it was nothing. The TXT-1 had just came out, Imex was making a comeback, and New Era owned with its tube frame. Its been a long time! Anyways, i recently jumped back into r/c crawling and ordered a couple of Axial AX10's to build. Im very out of touch and had a few questions im sure i could get some answers to here.

1. What spare parts should i have on hand for the AX10's?
2. What size nut drivers and hex head wrenches will i need?
3. What hop-up parts are a must have?
4. Novak Rooster Crawler esc/motor combo or Tekin FXR esc/motor combo?
5. Best heavy duty metal gear servo's out?
blt-2-drg is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-06-2008, 01:40 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Which AX10 did you get? kit, ARTR, or RTR?

1. Revo driveshafts, servo arms, body clips.
2. dunno exactly, but for sure you'll need 1.5mm and 2mm hex head wrenches. Uses standard nut drivers.
3. Losi shocks, 4-link mounts, bent lower links, better tires, 2/3A 6 or 7-cell saddle pack or 3S Lipo mounted on front axle, Castle Creations BEC, WHEEL WEIGHTS!
4. ESC: Castle Creations Sidewinder or Tekin FXR; motor: 55T, hand wound 35T or Holmes Hobbies Cobalt Puller 7T
5. Hitec 7955 or JR 8711 (or Hitec 645MG if you're on a limited budget)
XPLORx4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 01:53 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

Go to RCP crawlers.com they have EVERYTHING you need...
I would say: