Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: hot-racing chassis question -

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2009, 01:37 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default hot-racing chassis question -

does anyone have a pic of there crawler that uses a hot-racing chassis
i have an axial that i just tore apart - anyone need some spare parts - i know how it goes together - thats not it - i am looking for the best way to set it up - links inside the chassis or outside - shocks right side up or up side down - where to run the linka at what holes work best - there are a hundres holes in this thing - i posted here - i'm a newbie at this rock crawling but have been into rc for 20 years - and race dirt oval all summer
thanks for any help
chris
activethunderrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-11-2009, 08:09 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by activethunderrc View Post
does anyone have a pic of there crawler that uses a hot-racing chassis
i have an axial that i just tore apart - anyone need some spare parts - i know how it goes together - thats not it - i am looking for the best way to set it up - links inside the chassis or outside - shocks right side up or up side down - where to run the linka at what holes work best - there are a hundres holes in this thing - i posted here - i'm a newbie at this rock crawling but have been into rc for 20 years - and race dirt oval all summer
thanks for any help
chris
did u buy it already? if it were me i wouldnt waste my money on that chassis and instead would buy a proven comp chassis from one of the builders/ vendors on this site.
jedsled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 08:14 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper