Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Integy Unlimited Class Crawler SSPro

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2009, 05:00 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Integy Unlimited Class Crawler SSPro

Anybody have any experience with this? What I'm looking to do is build a rig and have aluminum axles. I want a full aluminum rig. I'm contemplating between a hustler 2.2 , a copperhead or a

Or an axial with this tube chassis

Or a hustler super, which I'd have to hire someone to wire it :-(

And if I get one of those, can I use these?

Or perhaps one of these but somehow find where I can get some aluminum axles for it. I'm a noob, I don't know yet, what fits with what.

I'm all over the map here fellas. I love the idea of the hustler super with the batteries on the axles but I'd have to hire somoene to wire it. I can solder like a pro but have no ideas about 2 esc's 2 motors and how to wire this.

I'd use lipo if they are smaller.

Last edited by knuckleslammer; 04-04-2009 at 05:03 PM.
knuckleslammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-04-2009, 07:17 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Wiring up a dual ESC crawler is fairly simple and has been done many times on this board. I've got a Clod that is run with two Castle Creations Sidewinders and the wiring wasnt any more difficult than building the rest of the rig. You will, likely, need to run this setup using a stick radio.

Also, aluminum isn't all that it is cracked up to be. It chunks terribly when you drag it over rocks. On my clod, I run aluminum tubes for strength, but stock gear cases for slippyness....

Here's the buildup thread, if you are interested:
New Build

BTW, that last rig would not require dual ESCs. It is a shaft driven crawler and has a central transmission that only needs one motor.

Last edited by JeremyH; 04-04-2009 at 07:28 PM.
JeremyH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2009, 07:27 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder