Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: can an ax10 beat a berg, losi?

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2009, 09:08 PM   #1

Default can an ax10 beat a berg, losi?

i searched the forum and didnt find anything just wandering if you had a no price limit to spend on a ax10 can you build or is there an ax10 that can beat a berg or the new losi crawler that will be coming out?
Sponsored Links
Old 04-27-2009, 09:14 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

The rigs do not drive themselves. With that said a Berg suits me better and I feel I am a better driver with a Berg as opposed to an AX-10. Others will say the opposite. The dig operation alone makes a Berg a better decision for comps IMO. The Losi still is not out yet. You can build a Berg for less than a comp AX10 with after market chassis and built axles.
Old 04-27-2009, 09:14 PM   #3
TEAM MODERATOR

Sure. A Berg can beat an Ax-10 as well as a Losi can beat a Berg as well as a Losi can beat an Axial as well as a Berg can beat a Losi as well as an Axial can beat a Losi as well as a .... Get it?

Set up and driver wins.
Old 04-27-2009, 09:19 PM   #4

im curios cause i wanted to build a ax10 with the dual motor setup like the berg im new to this stuff so not sure what that setup is called of course it comes down to the driver but i was aiming my ? towards spec wise
Old 04-27-2009, 09:26 PM   #5
TEAM MODERATOR

Spec wise they all will need to follow the 2.2 class specs....found in the rules forum towards the bottom of the main page.

Basically comes down to a shafty (Axial,Losi or the likes) or a Berg. Any of them can be competitive with the right set up and a good nut behind the wheel.
Old 04-27-2009, 09:26 PM   #6
Quarry Creeper

The AX-10 uses one motor only. And its called MOA(motor on axle) You need axles like Bergs, HR, Bully's for a MOA rig.
Old 04-27-2009, 09:46 PM   #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by cwneuwirth View Post