Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: HELP me pick what RC is right for me!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2009, 08:46 PM   #1

Default HELP me pick what RC is right for me!!!

I am completely new to RC. Never built one and don't know much about them. I have lurked her for a while and now I am ready take the plunge. However I don't have a ton of cash to drop right now and have no idea how to build anything RC related.

In real life I enjoy rock crawling and I have a GTI I take to the track on a regular basis so I figure why not have some scale RC fun???

Road car RC is out because I don't live on and smooth roads and I would never use it.

The next thing I was thinking was buying a scale crawler. I was looking at the Axial scale chassis but the assembly scares me and with everything it really is more than I want to spend.

Then I saw the Tamiya rally car and I thought it would be awesome because I am a HUGE rally fan and it would be an extremely versatile car I could have fun with anywhere. However I still have to assemble and cost is still high...

THEN I thought a Short Course truck likw the Traxxas 2WD truck... Seems like you can get them RTR pretty cheap and I could use it pretty much anyware... Not as cool as crawling or rallying IMO but seems like a cheap way to get my feet wet in RC.

What is the best option???

TIA
BlaineWasHere is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-28-2009, 09:08 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Losi MRC, 100% rtr and near bullet proof.
InFlames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 09:17 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Well, I guess the first question that comes to mind, is how much are you looking to spend?

It sounds like you mite be looking for something that needs to be fast and slow. The amount you are willing or able to spend is going to be the biggest factor in which RC to get.