Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: What do I up grade to?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-03-2009, 05:32 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default What do I up grade to?

I am pretty new to the RC Crawler thing but not new to rock crawling. I bought a cheep crawler from a friend of mine and love the sport now. My question is where do I go from here? I think my current rig is under powered and is limited with no options to upgrade any thing.

this is what I have now
[IMG]file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/Spencer/Desktop/s10.jpeg[/IMG]
http://www.redcatracing.com/RC-Cars/...4Pa38Ta38Qa3v0

and these are what i am considering switching to.
[IMG]file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/Spencer/Desktop/ax10.jpg[/IMG]
http://www.ckrccrawlers.com/shop/ind...oducts_id=1929

or maybe something bigger[IMG]file:
///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/Spencer/Desktop/super.jpg[/IMG]

http://www.ckrccrawlers.com/shop/ind...oducts_id=1533

I am not really sure I am ready to compete just bash around in my back yard and the local rocks.
thanks for any new ideas or options

newtoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-08-2009, 05:55 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

If I were you i would pick up an ax10 *kit* I found having the ability to pick your electronics helps alot.

But I would definitely stay away from the integy crawler, their parts aren't as good in terms of performance as others.

But honestly, It really depends on your budget if you can afford it I would say go for a ax10 kit but if not the rtc is probably your best bet!
Col. Sanders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 09:17 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

x2 on the ax10 and ingenty..might want to look at the losi crawler as well.

Keep your red cat just for fun in the snow...
squatch71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 09:25 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper