Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: lipo? what?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2009, 01:49 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default lipo? what?

im very new to crawling & rc in general. a bunch of buddies went out and started buying these crawlers. i purchased a cliffclimber, did all the mods i thought would be simple. now im confused. i bought some banebot motors: 395's trying to ease clod stall. esc would shut down for a while... suspect-heat. so i went out and bought the tekin fx-r (not the pro one). my question is about these lipos. what does it all mean?

input power (cells) 4-7 NiCd/NiMh (2s LiPo) as on the tekin booklet.

lipo: example is a losi battery- 7.4v 3600mah 2s lipo 20c

7.4v: i get
3600mah: yup longer fun time!
2s: huh?:?
lipo: ...
20c: what?:?
hard case: get it
$74.99: will i get to crawl with my buddies again?

i have a 3 dtx 7.2v 1600mah nimh high discharge batteries.
do i even need to buy lipos

any help would be greatly appreciated.
Kurt
73fordhighboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-25-2009, 03:35 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by 73fordhighboy View Post
im very new to crawling & rc in general. a bunch of buddies went out and started buying these crawlers. i purchased a cliffclimber, did all the mods i thought would be simple. now im confused. i bought some banebot motors: 395's trying to ease clod stall. esc would shut down for a while... suspect-heat. so i went out and bought the tekin fx-r (not the pro one). my question is about these lipos. what does it all mean?

input power (cells) 4-7 NiCd/NiMh (2s LiPo) as on the tekin booklet.

lipo: example is a losi battery- 7.4v 3600mah 2s lipo 20c

7.4v: i get
3600mah: yup longer fun time!
2s: huh?:?
lipo: ...
20c: what?:?
hard case: get it
$74.99: will i get to crawl with my buddies again?

i have a 3 dtx 7.2v 1600mah nimh high discharge batteries.
do i even need to buy lipos