Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: So confused!!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2009, 08:33 AM   #1

Red face So confused!!!!

Ok, so I'm completely new to crawling and have spent the better part of a couple of weeks reading through this site. I'm pretty certain that I want to jump right into the deep end and go MOA. I've read countless Berg vs. Bully threads and the best that I can determine, is that in my very incapable hands, it ain't gonna matter much which one I go with!

Here is where my confusion sets in: Most people tout the Bully product as the cheaper (cost, not quality) alternative.Bully ARTR is about $300-$350. The Newage/Berg is $250.

What am I missing? Does the Bully come with more stuff? Is it already upgraded more, hence the Newage would cost more once upgraded to the Bully specs?

Stupid newbies.........
0volts is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-24-2009, 08:42 AM   #2
'08 2.2 National Champ

What you're looking at is if you buy the whole roller not just the axles. Most guys are buying the axles and building their own.

Yes the Bully roller is more expensive but more capable at that price too. There is very little useful besides the axles on the Berg Roller in my opinion.
Just Zach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2009, 11:03 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Actually the berg kit is a great way to get started. Ya can get up and running pretty cheap and while it isn't a great comp setup ya can learn to drive it and upgrade stuff as ya go. I don't know which bully roller you're looking at but ya are still gonna want to upgrade down the road with all the ones I've looked at and they are not the new light weight housings (which are the only ones I'd even consider for anything other than a basher).
oldhippie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2009, 12:36 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Personally, I think that JPCustomRCs sells two of best MOA ARTR kits out there: