Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Never built a kit

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2009, 01:57 PM   #1

Default Never built a kit

Hey everybody, it is my first post so I guess a little introduction.. I have recently gotten into this hobby and have been pretty hard and heavy with short course stuff with the Blitz. I have been lurking on here looking at the crawler stuff and it seems pretty interesting. I have looked at all the custom comp stuff as well as the artr and rtc. I have also been doing a lot of reading on the Creeper. I know that a kit build is the way to go but I have never done one before. I don't think it will be any harder than rebuilding a 1:1 tranny. Anyway, I live in northern Iowa with very few rocks compared to what I grew up around (southen Missouri), and I dont think I need a comp level rig.
I don't think I need a comp rig as I don't know if I will even like the whole crawling thing. Budget doesn't much matter but I don't want to sink a lot of money in something that will just set on the shelf.
So, what would you guys think would be a good entry level(ish) rig to get in to? How in depth is the build of a kit anyway?
Duspan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-24-2009, 02:46 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duspan View Post