Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: new to this forum and crawling!!!!HELP!!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2009, 06:31 PM   #1

Talking new to this forum and crawling!!!!HELP!!!!

hi guys im new to crawling and have just bought a HSP 1/8 scale crawler of ebay for $200,im just wondering if they r any good?can u buy different bodies and parts for them,i am looking to get 4 wheel steer and some good tyres,wat do u guys recomend?any feedback would be a great help
runner69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-01-2010, 02:04 PM   #2

!!!!!!!!!!!!help anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 01-01-2010, 03:18 PM   #3
RCC Addict

From what I have read online the axles are junk....
FRENCHBLUE72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 05:40 PM   #4

anyone else know anything about them?
Old 01-02-2010, 05:50 PM   #5
www.team3sixrc.com

this is kinda why you should investigate before you buy something. Im sure there are many other choices you could of gone in.
team3six is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 06:10 PM   #6
RCC Addict

the easiest to get a better crawler is to sell the hsp and spend more mony on a good crawler with good components. and like team3six said do your reasearch. use the search bar and go through each thread and see what you may like and then you can go from there.
gottorque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2010, 12:21 PM   #7

but if no one knows wat there like then maybe there ok theres no point spending more money if u dont have to
Old 01-03-2010, 01:15 PM   #8
www.team3sixrc.com

there are a lot of us guys who have taken steps to getting where we want. I have been guilty in the past of buying something cheap in hopes to get my digs in and eventually you find that your stuck with something that if you would of just saved your money you would of been better off.