Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Loosing power ... wont hardly climb???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2010, 01:17 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Loosing power ... wont hardly climb???

I was running my Losi Comp Crawler today at lunch on a full charge and after about 15 - 20 minutes of run time on fairly steep climbs it started loosing power to the point to where it wouldnt hardly climb moderate to steep inclines ... as in the wheels wouldnt even turn. It always has plenty of power unless the wheels are in a bind. I checked the motor temp and it was around 180. I let it cool down on my way back to work and wont get to try it again til tomorrow or maybe tonight. Is the motor temp causing this or does it sound like the battery is getting low? I have got close to 40 minutes of run time before with the same battery, thats why i dont think this is the problem. Im new at this so im just trying to figure out the problem so i can get a head start on it after i get off work today .............. thanks!
J-Fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-17-2010, 07:02 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Most likely it's the battery
THE CRAWLER KING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 07:18 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

NIMH OR NICD??? Compleatly drain the battery with it in the truck, lift the wheels and gass it untill the battery is compleatly dead. try recharging the pack at a lower amp rate. do this a couple of times and hopefully it will regain some life.
Twiztid Metal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 07:40 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave