Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: I Finally Took the Plumge and Pissed Off My Wife!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2010, 04:04 PM   #1

Default I Finally Took the Plumge and Pissed Off My Wife!

I've been trolling the board for a few months now finally joined about a week ago when I decided I was serious. I went ahead and bought the SCX10 TR Dingo, stepped down to a 35t motor and 12t pinion gear from the lhs, next in line Aluminum links, 4 link and hand brothers servo relocation kit,

needless to say I would have had no idea what to do without this board and all the help from all of you. this is by far the best site i've found for helpfull info on the net and hope to dive in and maybe help out some n00b some day.

I dont know if this is the right place for this and im sorry if it isnt, but I just wanted to say thank you and im sure all of your combined knowledge has helped me and im sure hundreds of n00bs like me, Keep it up guys!
RocketRanger88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-14-2010, 06:54 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

I did the same thing 2 weeks ago and pissed off my wife too.
Westgraphix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 09:45 PM   #3

my wife bought mine for christmas AX10 RTC She didn't now what she was doing. She gets pissed off when I'm modifying my rig or on rccrawler. Pissing my wife off is something I do all the time so nothing new there.
Crawlwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 10:47 PM   #4

yeah I actually do it on purpose buy parts and pieces without telling my wife and that is usually the most fun to see her reaction when I tell her I have spent more money on this hobby.

She thinks I'm such a nerd for getting so into this new sport.
FroadnFab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2010, 12:11 AM   #5
RCC Addict