Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New crawler

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2010, 02:59 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Cool New crawler

Hey guys im new to the crawling scene Ive been tinkering with my new axial ive switched out the stock socks with intigy shocks I put softer spings in there to allow more flex. I got a 55 turn motor, I replaced the foam with memory foam still got the stock tires. Ive changed alot of the screws with flush ones for less hang ups. Ive also added weight to the front rims. Ive got bent arms for the front and rear. I was wonder what other adjustments I could make to make it more comp ready Id like to jump into the comp scene soon.

Last edited by carp40; 05-10-2010 at 03:01 AM.
carp40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-10-2010, 09:26 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

It looks like you have a nice start.

Suggestions:
-Only allow no more than 50deg of flex (imo).
-Loose the integy shock (junk, leak like a sive). Get Losi 4" or Traxxas big bores.
-Loose the stock tires (Rock Lizards). Get anything Pro-Line, Losi, or panther brand.

Potential upgrades:
-MIP Axial CVD's (a must have) http://www.tcscrawlers.com/MIP-CVD-F...0-p-16873.html
-C's: http://www.tcscrawlers.com/Axial-Rac...5-p-17308.html
-Knuckles: http://www.tcscrawlers.com/Axial-Rac...6-p-17309.html

Last edited by Blood_Clod; 05-10-2010 at 09:35 AM.
Blood_Clod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 07:27 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Default New crawler

Thanks for the info I still got alot of modding in minde. Is there really a benifit to going to a brushless system compared to a brushed? Also I was thinking about getting a 3 channel radio and trying a dig unit is it worth the upgrade cost?
Old 05-11-2010, 05:37 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by carp40 View Post