Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: newbie in california need help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2011, 05:58 PM   #1

Default newbie in california need help

im a newbie located in California and im looking for body and tire upgrades for a 1/8th scale Exceed MaxStone 8 prefferably a jeep body. i don't know much about rc so any information will help thanks
4cforchrist is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-24-2011, 12:15 AM   #2

Just searched google for "1/8th scale Exceed MaxStone 8 bodies" shows you can fit traxxas slash so i guess could fit the raptor too??
Shivike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 11:54 AM   #3
www.ottsix.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4cforchrist View Post
im a newbie located in California and im looking for body and tire upgrades for a 1/8th scale Exceed MaxStone 8 prefferably a jeep body. i don't know much about rc so any information will help thanks
New Bright makes toy level RC Jeep branded products...the bodies are really nice and realistic looking, the rest of it goes to the dump.

Jeep Wrangler 4-Door, R/C Trucks, 1:8 Scale, 20", 60898
Jeep Wrangler 4-Door, Mud Slingers, 1:8 Scale, 20", 30879

Nylint also makes one, but it's 1/6...could be made to fit
here's one on ebay,NYLINT ROCK CRAWLER JEEP 1:6 RC RADIO CONTROL 4WD | eBay you might want to bid, you never know, you might walk away with it for 20 bucks
crawl-o-matic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2011, 12:34 PM   #4
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4cforchrist View Post