Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: novak speed control

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2006, 04:51 PM   #1

Default novak speed control

is the XRS reversible sport any good? I am building my wish list on tower hobbies, and wanna know what to put on there
spidertoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-30-2006, 05:01 PM   #2

another question, will any radio work with any receiver/ESC combo? I am extremely new to this whole R/C crawler thing
Old 07-30-2006, 05:26 PM   #3
TEAM MODERATOR

The XRS,which I have run in the past,has a crappy BEC. You'll need a high BEC on a ESC for a crawler. You'd be alot better off spending a little more and getting a TR2,or better yet,go brushless.

My sons Twin is currently running a TR2 and IMHO,after the Super Rooster,it's one of the better ESC's out for crawling(with brushes). I just recently made the switch to brushless in my Twin and I'll never run a set of brushes in my crawler again. It's boosted power a bunch and helped my runtimes a pretty good bit also.

Get a hold of Johnrobbholmes on the board (Holmes Hobbies). He's the man for electronics. He knows his stuff,very good to deal with,has great prices and QUICK delivery.
Reflection is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 05:43 PM   #4

okay ya lost me with the BEC, and whats that got to do with brushes?? arent the brush'es inthe motor? what benefit from going brushless?
Old 07-30-2006, 06:19 PM   #5
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by spidertoy
okay ya lost me with the BEC, and whats that got to do with brushes?? arent the brush'es inthe motor? what benefit from going brushless?