Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Body Change to Axial XR 10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2013, 08:30 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Body Change to Axial XR 10

I have a somewhat stock XR10, with the body on. I have upgrades to the trans cases, gears, and tires. While I like the stock body, I was thinking of getting an aftermarket Ford Raptor body to replace the stock one. I just think it would look cool. I know the XR10 isn't really the rig to do scale stuff but it's the only one I've got and I don't really want to buy another rig at this time. I'm not a comp guy so staying in spec is not really a consideration. The body I was looking at is supposed to fit the Traxxas Slash, Slash 4x4, Associated SC10, HPI Blitz and, the Kyosho Ultima SC. Does anyone know if this is a possibility or have done a mod like this before? I'm pretty new to the RC world/crawler world and not sure of the possibilities of mods yet.
LooseMoose1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-07-2013, 08:46 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Body Change to Axial XR 10

You would be the first I know of.
Big thing is check the wheel base and figure out how you are going to mount the body to the chassis.
I know the stock system isn't going to support that big of a body..

I hate to say this, but if you aren't in to comping then it might be time to sell the XR or trade it for a scaler and go that route..
Just my $.02 worth..
bigstu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 11:17 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigstu View Post
You would be the first I know of.
Big thing is check the wheel base and figure out how you are going to mount the body to the chassis.
I know the stock system isn't going to support that big of a body..

I hate to say this, but if you aren't in to comping then it might be time to sell the XR or trade it for a scaler and go that route..
Just my $.02 worth..