Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: A Tlt ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2006, 01:20 PM   #1

Smile A Tlt ?

I have a question Im new to the rc crawling community. I like the sport of rockcrawling. I have a nylint 1/6 but i kept on breaking it and had a hard time to find parts so I want something better. If i get a TLT kit from http://www.ultimatehobbies.com//p609.html then that would come with tires, wheels, chassie, axles, tires, but i would need a motor and electronics right.??

If i get that kit I would build it stock until i get money to get upgrades (wheels, tires, pede tranny, and possible chassie)

well i will stop talking now since you are probly sick of reading my post.. Thanks

Would i get a Am or Fm reciever http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...I=LXCFW2**&P=0
or a FM please give me options THANKS
mudbog04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-27-2006, 01:37 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Yes, the TLT comes with everything you need except an ESC, TX, and RX. It does come with a motor, but a really cheap crappy one. For a TLT, I'd reccommend a Moped V16R ESC, and a TQ3 radio. I don't think it matters if the radio is AM or FM.
ILoveRCRockCrawlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 02:26 PM   #3

thanks for the reply. Is that all i would need is a radio and a esc to get it running?? if not ive researched ultamite hobbies about the kit but i cant find what i need to get one running.. Thanks again

is http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-T-MAXX-3-3-2...QQcmdZViewItem a good deal.. I dont know and i found a price of a moped V16R ESC http://cgi.ebay.com/MOPED-V16R-Plus-...ayphotohosting

what is a TX, and RX

im a NEWB LOL

Last edited by mudbog04; 11-27-2006 at 02:34 PM.
Old 11-27-2006, 03:01 PM   #4
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by mudbog04