Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New here

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2017, 09:49 AM   #1

Default New here

Hello I am new to the sport of rock crawlering. I was talking to a new friend in a loud bar and discovered that We both are into rc rock crawlers. Both are completely new to rc crawlers. He told me his is 1/16th and the next day I ordered a 1/18th thinking thats what he had. It came in and its almost identical to his. Mine is the HSP v2 18th his is redcat 16th. Only difference is the tires and color.
So what is the real scale? Whats the tire size? Is there a stock class? How do we find competition near us? We both just ordered 10th scale crawlers he got another redcat and I got the Integy IROCK 10 are they going to be the same size?
Sorry for all the questions all at once.

Thanks for help.
Chuck_Curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-26-2017, 04:21 PM   #2

Default Re: New here

Your best bet is to google/search for these answers. Scale in trucks can be advertised different, but when you compare them side by side they are close or the same. Just search for the trucks specs and compare measurements. Sorry I cant help you with competition info, try searching for it too.

And welcome!
originalsledge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 06:41 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Your best bet is to go by your local hobby shop and ask about local crawler/scaler clubs, they will be able to point you in the right direction. Also, look at the bottom of the forums, there are regional threads for many areas. Lastly, and not the popular answer on these here forums, look on FaceBook for crawler groups in your area.