Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Wheels for Gelande 2

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2019, 07:45 PM   #1

Default Wheels for Gelande 2

Hey guys, Im new to both RC and forums (still figuring out how categories and searches work) so I’m sorry if this question comes up a lot or is in the wrong place. I just got an rc4wd Gelande 2:
https://store.rc4wd.com/RC4WD-118-Ge...hoCd6wQAvD_BwE

I want to get some Slot Mag wheels to put on it. So far I have found:
https://store.rc4wd.com/Truckie-155-...ls_p_5119.html
Which looks like is actually made for that specific truck and should definitely work but they are also $100. I have also found these:
https://www.rpphobby.com/product_p/gea1002.htm
Which are cheaper and Im hoping will work.

So I guess what I’m getting to is,
1. How do I know what scale wheels are for? They don’t seem to say on descriptions
2. Do all wheels mount the same? Or is it like real cars where there are different lug patterns and clearances?
3. Do all tires mount the same? I know there are beadlocks and glue ons, but is that a difference in the tires themselves or the wheels?
4. Will either of the wheels I linked work for that crawler? If so will I need different tires as well?

Sorry for the long post, and if it’s redundant to others on here, but I would definitely appreciate any help/ knowledge from anyone who is willing to take the time to help.
Gnmetalprl is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-05-2019, 08:10 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Wheels for Gelande 2

You're a bit limited with wheel choices but no... the 1:55's are going to be too large for the GelandeII. I run those on a 1:10 scale crawler fwiw. You need to be looking at 1.0" wheels and 1.0" tires ( That would be 1" outside diameter of the wheels and 1" inside diameter of the tires. 'Bead-lock' notation is specific to wheels only... not tires.

The main things to keep in mind: