Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Non Crawler RC's

Notices

Thread: c0bra’s easy rwd drift car

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2018, 09:34 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default c0bra’s easy rwd drift car

I’m sure you guys/girls have seen the Mojave drift truck by now. That truck is meant to be different. Most people shorten the wheelbase on the body to suit what ever chassis they are using and have less 3d printed parts. So that truck is the “show” truck.

Since I am a total noob at 4wd and cs drifting with almost no experience and 0 experience with a rwd drift car, I wanted to pick up a rtr drift car that was similar to the d4 that the drift truck is based on and also brushless. As nearly everything I have is brushless (except scale/trail rigs).

Anyways I also wanted a huge parts base that was accessible here in the States. I really wanted to get the yokomo yd2, however it only comes in a kit version. 3racing doesn’t have an rtr, and if they did I don’t know if I’d even keep it after the truck is done. So I ended up going with mst. Then there’s the choice of the rmx and the fxx. So with the rmx being the closest to the d4 rwd but not being identical, I pulled the trigger on my first ever mst product and rwd rtr drift car. An mst rmx 2.0 rtr with the s15 body

Then with the body not being mounted I just decided to put holes in it. It’s a beater body anyway. I also decided to actually put stickers on it.

After about 2 runs I decided to see if the body I want is actually available. After looking on google and eBay I was only about to find the body in Bulgaria and another country and both had outrageous shipping costs so I decided to give pandora a shot and I finally decided to order 2 of the Nissan s13 onevia bodies

I figured I’m most likely going to screw up one and with these coming from China I might as well order 2. When the body came in I decided to go full on drift car in this body and picked up some magnetic body mounts for a d4