Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > Southwest > Oklahoma

Notices

Thread: Newbie in Oklahoma

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2014, 10:13 AM   #1

Default Newbie in Oklahoma

Greetings all!

Finally ordered myself a kit, got it in last Friday. I've been talking about getting into rockcrawling for a couple of years now, but during that time work kept getting in the way.

I'm new to crawlers but not RC. I raced Revo's for many years in Oklahoma City, Enid, Tulsa, Missouri, Kansas, Arkansas and Texas. I've also attended races in Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Phoenix, Albuquerque, and Denver. I ran the RC Pro Series two years in Unlimited Monster Truck. Towards the end of my racing days I ran UMT and Truggy.

I started assembling my kit today. Working on it here and there in between "honey-do's". I still have parts to gather, and I hope to have it all finished sometime in November.

I go way back with CD13 from the old Revo days, I've spoke with him via phone and he is going to help me with some mods and set-up, so I should end up with a rig built well and built right.

I look forward to meeting up with you guys and hitting some trails real soon.

Steve
wuds is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-02-2014, 10:49 AM   #2
Holmes Hobbies

Default Re: Newbie in Oklahoma

Welcome to RCC buddy. I am more the happy to help. Your gonna love the pace of rock crawling compared to racing.
CD13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2014, 10:59 AM   #3

Wuds,
Glad to have you on board if you need any other help on your truck just let me know Thecowboy's garage is always open.

Me and some of the other local guys try to get together at least one Saturday a month. But once you get your truck put together just let me know and we can try getting a group together.
But now everbody is focused on getting ready for Crawl-a-palooza on October 10th,11th & 12th at Disney Ok.

Thecowboy

I'm always ready to hit the trial anytime.