Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Paint and Body

Notices

Thread: decals

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2008, 08:29 PM   #1
I joined the Band!

Default decals

has anybody made their own decals or stickers??? ( on a computer)
if you did , how do you make them and what do you use??
inkjet?
what kind of clear film or sticker paper do yuo use???

thanx
nuts5000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-10-2008, 08:39 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

today i was going to buy some sticker paper from staples and print my grill i made for my blazer out. i just drew up my grill on aple works and had to print it out a few times to get the size right. if sticker paper doesnt work im going to lamanate it an atatch it somehow.
bigblazerboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 06:39 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

Well, I make my own, but that's what I do for a living. I have a Roland plotter that prints on vinyl.

I have had some luck using the clear sticker paper that you run through an ink jet, but the problem is that the colors are transparent since you can't print white first.
Cosmo-Graphics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 08:55 AM   #4
I joined the Band!

oh ya
didnt think of that.
maybe white sticker paper???
nuts5000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 09:27 AM   #5
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmo-Graphics View Post
Well, I make my own, but that's what I do for a living. I have a Roland plotter that prints on vinyl.

I have had some luck using the clear sticker paper that you run through an ink jet, but the problem is that the colors are transparent since you can't print white first.

Not trying to totally hijack the thread, but how white can your plotter print (any red dots or anything)? I've seen some that aren't completely white is why I ask... And you may just get a follow up PM, as I need some stickas!
wyattburp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 10:03 AM   #6
Rock Stacker