Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Paint and Body

Notices

Thread: Looked and looked - Losi Grappler template?!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2008, 10:20 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default Looked and looked - Losi Grappler template?!

I have painted many a body but I also could find a template or two sometimes. Does anyone have a Grappler template or templates? If not, how could I do it? Should I just use old Photoshop and try it that way? I am no expert in that genre but i think I can do it. Maybe I should just use a generic template if there is one? Anyone who knows?

thank you
O.C.D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-09-2008, 10:52 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

I was kinda wondering the same thing.
Trimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 03:19 PM   #3
RCC Addict

Ok, so this fell on deaf ears, lol.

Are there any templates out there I can play with? I know it is a lame idea but for other trucks I did this.

I just need something I can print out and play with. Sure I can draw one, but where can I see a grappler or any body on different axis'?
Old 03-12-2008, 01:39 AM   #4
Nope..

Why not just go buy one? Then use construction paper on the inside to play around. I saw it on another thread. Better than nothing I guess.
Brainstain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 12:33 PM   #5
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by rambuller84 View Post
Why not just go buy one? Then use construction paper on the inside to play around. I saw it on another thread. Better than nothing I guess.
I have one already. Why would I want to play with construction paper on the inside of a body? Do I go and get all the different colors and spend the time cutting it all? I am sorry but a template is much easier. I know it is a recommendation but,......
Old 03-12-2008, 12:51 PM   #6
I wanna be Dave