Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Bully

Notices

Thread: My doppelganger Tamiya Sand Scorcher Bully Havoc hybrid

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2010, 05:54 AM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default My doppelganger Tamiya Sand Scorcher Bully Havoc hybrid

I'm pretty new to the world of RC Crawling, i've spent about 12mths moving from a Tamiya CR-O1 Toyota Land Cruiser 40, which was great fun but not overly capable, to something a bit more bespoke. The guys at RC4WD having been the catalyst with their Copperhead chassis before i decided to move to my current JP Customs HaVoc TVP chassis.

Quick run down of the spec:
* RC4WD Bully axles
* JP HaVoc chassis
* Mayhem Double Phatty Comp wheels (418g front with 4 weights and 362g
rear with no weights)
* HB Rover tyres (white dot)
* Losi shocks
* Novak Goat 3S ESC
* Novak 55t brushed motors
* Punk RC DIG unit
* Savox servo
* DTX motor guards
* Proline Baja body (trimmed to crawler style)
* 3 cell lipo battery
* RC4WD rock crushers on Low Boyz 2.2 as alternative tyres

Always loved the Tamiya Sand Scorcher box artwork and with the rerelease of the model decals are now easily available, so thought i'd built my own crawler take on the Sand Scorcher.

Be good to hear any feedback, comments etc. Enjoyed building this up and adding bits over 12mnths to get to this version and something i'm loving getting out to use - wet woodlands not idea but that's my current play ground.

vodka child is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-05-2010, 06:48 AM   #2

paint scheme looks cool
ax10oz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2010, 09:14 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Looks amazing with that paint scheme, I think you will really like your setup, those JP chassis' are well made.
nismotuningrocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2010, 10:32 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave