Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Redcat Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Just saying hi

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2010, 12:06 AM   #1

Default Just saying hi

So I am still new to the hobby and have owned a savage flux for 6 months and she's my baby but this week I just got a new RS10 in a trade and man its seems to be a blast and I have only been inside with it. Now I have heard the whole "redcat thing" but I have read enough reviews to know that this is a great entry level truck with potential. I have never crawled on know the "lingo or definitions" off crawling so if anyone has a link like crawling for dummies that would be great lol. That being said most of my hobby budget goes to my flux project and being married means its a slow process but if I were to do little things what are inexpensive hop ups that will make this truck better? I have heard that the tires arn't the best and weights inside would help? Would lead tape work? I also read that if I dunk my tires in simply green it would make them grab better too. I am sure I will have more questions as I go and yes I WILL use the search function but again I just though I would say hi and I look forward to learning lots more.

Cheers
bluesox_68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-16-2010, 10:29 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

RC Crawler Glossary of Terms
RCCRAWLER tips, cheap tricks / parts guide.

Check out those two links to get up to speed.
The first one is a glossary
The second is general questoins.

Hope you enjoy your RS10
house_Fly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2010, 10:59 AM   #3
RCC Addict