Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Redcat Crawlers

Notices

Thread: RS10 Not Working

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2010, 11:10 AM   #1

Default RS10 Not Working

I just recently purchased a rs10 rockslide 1/10. As I am new to this I dont have any clue as to what I'm doing. I charged my battery for 4 hours, and put in brand new rechargeable, and just regular batteries and my car wont run. It acts all funny. If anyone has any help not sure if im supposed to do this but email me at michaelcalebnethanr@yahoo.com or call me 903-647-6307 im in texas. Thanks for any help, dont know to send it back, as I have already purchased tires
BigMike32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-06-2010, 11:18 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

does the fan on the esc come on when you turn it on
barshots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 11:31 AM   #3

Yes it comes on. I actually had the car going once for like 2 minutes but the steering would only go one way. I had to stand real close to the car or it wouldnt move
Old 11-06-2010, 11:47 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

how long did you charge the battery? It takes the charger that comes with it ~8 hours to fully charge the battery (I think). So I'm guessing the battery may not be charged enough. I bought a Dynamite vision charger with mine cheap charger but it works for what i got it for.
Old 11-06-2010, 12:09 PM   #5

I assuming maybe I didnt let it charge long enough. So I have it on the charger now and just gonna let it go for a while, and see what happens. Thats all I can do until Monday to see if it needs shipped back or what. The controller has so many options on it, do I put everything at around 10% or higher or lower
Old 11-06-2010, 01:03 PM   #6
Jer
Rock Crawler