Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Redcat Crawlers

Notices

Thread: A Newbie with a ???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2011, 05:28 PM   #1

Default A Newbie with a ???

Hello everyone I'm new to the rc crawler world and have had the Rs10 XT for about a week or two. I was out at the park today and noticed that the rear wheels won't grab and just lock up and a squeaky noise occurs. This only happens going forward if i try the obstacle in reverse it doesn't happen. What might this be? Are my gears shot? Also i called redcat here in PHX and they told me to take it apart and look to see, since I'm new to this I'm a little discouraged to start taking it apart, I guess what I'm trying to say is how hard is it to take it apart and what should I be looking for? Do I need to take the axle apart as well of just the part right next to the motor?? Sorry is this post is dumb/stupid I just don't feel comfortable taking this on blindly. Also if it is the gears do i just need to order the metal ones? Thanks in advance for any help! I look forward talking to you all on here.
AZ-RS10XT is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-25-2011, 06:31 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder