Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Redcat Crawlers

Notices

Thread: good choice?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2011, 03:32 PM   #1

Default good choice?

I'm new to the site and I'm just getting into crawling and have been looking at the redcat rst10xt. It seems like a pretty capable rig for the price. It also looks like it could easily be upgraded as my skill increases. I know it could use some different tires, and different servos. Do you guys have suggestions for some good servos? Also do you guys have any suggestions on mods, upgrades, and parts that should be replaced for it. I would replace the body too, I don't really like the one it comes with. I don't plan on competing with it, just crawling for fun and I plan on making a course. Sorry about all the questions.
ASG#930 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-21-2011, 05:42 PM   #2
RCC Addict

First of all, welcome to the site. The XT is a great rig to start out with, despite the few things that need upgrading on it. For servos, you'll get tons of different answers since there are so many servos available. I've personally owned a hitec 645mg and a rc4wd mayhem servo, both of which did just fine. The mayhem servo is a bit nicer, though.

Secondly, do a LOT of reading in this section of the forum and you will most likely find answers to future questions you may have. As for mods/upgrades...check out the official tips and tricks thread, found here:

Official RS10 tips and tricks thread.
jsowens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 05:48 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

In my humble opinion, This thing is great because by the time you have upgraded it, you still paid less than the OTHER guys.