Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > Southeast > South Carolina

Notices

Thread: New to RC Crawling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2015, 04:20 PM   #1

Default New to RC Crawling

Hey Y'all,

Just ordered an PSC Axial Wraith and am stoked to get it. I'm currently in Ohio helping my dad out through some treatment but I am a senior at USC and graduate in May. I'll be sticking around Cola for a masters so I'm hoping to find some good spots around the area to have some fun. Though I'm new to RC crawling, I'm not used to the sport. I used to have an 04 Rubicon and wheeled Tellico, Gulches quite often. I figured this would be a good way to get back into it even if its a smaller scale and it looks like a lot of fun.

I do have a few questions. I'm sure most of these will be user preference, but I need some direction.

What are some good websites with aftermarket parts other than axial's website?

If you have or had a Wraith, what would be the first upgrades you recommend?
- What are upgrades that you recommend in the future?

Is the steering servo/ axles strong enough to withstand the large tires on these RC crawlers?

Battery tray in the front?

Thank you guys for any input, its all appreciated!

-Stubby
StubbyUSC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-22-2015, 05:36 PM   #2

Default Re: New to RC Crawling

Well hello friend, welcome to the RC world. My name is Matt, I live on the other side on the river in West Cola. I've have doing this for about a year now. I have a SCX10 Honcho mostly stock, I use Ebay for my RC needs.
thetinman85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2015, 05:56 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Hello and welcome from another semi noob.
I'm from Michigan running a scx10 which I've spent all winter putting on expensive parts that wont make it crawl one bit better,lol.