Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: To Clod or not to Clod?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2009, 08:47 AM   #1

Default To Clod or not to Clod?

Ok I am new to the Crawler world, but have been pretty much racing RC’s for the last 6 years. I have an E-Maxx I am contemplating changing over, but I kind of want something that I can how do you say mod the crap out of it! I have been looking at the AX10, the Venom, don’t get me wrong they look great, but I want something that is a lil more beefier. And with all the high modded crawlers I have seen, the one that has stuck in my mind is the clod. Seems that a lot of them use the clods axels. Now to my question, what are the benefits of going to a clod and any cons if there are any?
Teknoron is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-18-2009, 08:57 AM   #2
RCC Addict

There's more aftermarket parts for the Clodbuster than just about any other kit. The axles are really beefy in stock form and can be made bulletproof as your budget allows.

Cons may be they're a little wide to run as a standard 2.2 rig. Different tubes, knuckles, and wheels are available to bring their width down considerably though.
CPE MT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2009, 08:57 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

You want beefy, convert your e-maxx.
Neeley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2009, 09:02 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by CPE MT View Post
There's more aftermarket parts for the Clodbuster than just about any other kit. The axles are really beefy in stock form and can be made bulletproof as your budget allows.

Cons may be they're a little wide to run as a standard 2.2 rig. Different tubes, knuckles, and wheels are available to bring their width down considerably though.
bulletproof is always a must when I am driving!
Old 02-18-2009, 09:02 AM   #5
I wanna be Dave