Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: Building a clod, got questions!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2005, 04:19 PM   #1

Default Building a clod, got questions!

Hey guys. I'm new to the scene of R/C rock crawling but I wheel a 1:1 Jeep. I just bought a set of clodbuster axles and am working out my design. I have a few questions I hope you all can help me answer.

I had an HPI nitro rush as well as a lost xxx-nt back in the day. I was planning on buying new tires and rims but i actually found 3 masher 2k tires in my basement (somehow lost tire number 4) anyway they are super glued to a set of rims. I need to get them off. I have heard you can boil the tires/rims and this will get them off without damage. Anyone have any experience with this?

Also, I have a set of HPI 2.2 wheels i would like to use on my clod. What kind of adaptors will I need to run these? Will t/emaxx adaptors work?

Finally, I need two screws that hold the knuckles on to the axles... the axels i bought were missing these. Where can i find replacements?

Thanks a ton
dell30rb is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-21-2005, 04:33 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Go to cheap tricks in this forum it tells you how to get tires off.
whalebone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2005, 05:41 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Turn your oven to 400 and let it heat up then shut it off put the tires in the oven ona old cookie sheet and let them sit for about an hour the heat will break down the super glue and make it brittle. they should come right off after that.