Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: My FJ-40 NN Buildup

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2006, 05:03 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default My FJ-40 NN Buildup

I'm Finally getting started on this bad boy and will try to keep it up to date as I work on it. Between summer school and work, most of the progress will be during the weekends. I'm new to this so this so I'm going to try to make the buildup something that anyone new like me can follow and build their own Clod.
First off is my shopping list...

- NN Chassis
- Hot Bodies Threaded Shocks
- TQ3 Controler with rear steer
- Adjustable Motor Mounts
- 55 Lathe Motors
- 9 & 8 Tooth Pinions
- Clod Axles
- Hitec HS-645MG Steering Servos
- Tekin Rebel 2 ESC
- Moab 40 Series XLs
- Proline Commando BeadLocks
- Wheel Adapters
- Dean Plugs
- 1800mah 9.6V Battery

Everything can be found at TheCrawlerStore.com and TowerHobbies.com except the battery which I will probably get off of ebay.
I will be using a FJ-40 body that I will probably have Nluvwithxlr8ing paint for me since I don't have the experience or equipment in my apartment. The rims will also be narrowed and dyed black. So far I have the NN chassis assembled and just recieved the axles today so they are going together and I am waiting on the JB to dry as I type this.
If you have any questions or suggestions please let me know. For the most part all my parts are here but I am waiting to order the last few things to get this rolling. I would like to thank Dezfan for his help and anyone else who answered my questions. This rig will be just for fun as I don't know of any comps that are held out here. I've always wanted a clod and after building up a nylint I figured I needed to stop jacking around and build me a clod. I'm hoping to have my clod resemble my 1:1 FJ-40 and take both of them wheeling...no down time waiting on broken jeeps
TxCruzr is offline   Reply With Quote