Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: new crawler

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2006, 12:24 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default new crawler

hi guys. i recently found your site. i have a clod that has been sitting around for a while waiting to be built. i have a esp 4 chassis but was told that the screws arent the right size for it. i have all the electronics i need to run once i get it build. but i was thinking about using a different/newer chassis. anyone have any suggestions for me, im new to crawling but have been around racing sedans for a while.
gtbrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-09-2006, 12:32 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Pimp Cane all the way....Check them out in the Vendors sections. Just about any Chassis will work. SW2, VS, Xtreme Rc Hobbies, NN, Stick and so on. You can spend anywhere from $40 to $220 on one. What are you wanting out of or Clod? Trails or Comp Crawler? Are you wanting a 2.2 or Super class Crawler?

Last edited by run2jeepn; 12-09-2006 at 12:35 AM.
run2jeepn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 05:27 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

theres alot of them out there check the crawlerstore.com vendors on here and the link in my sig pick whichever one you like and can afford
andrewmp6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 05:41 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewmp6
theres alot of them out there check the crawlerstore.com vendors on here and the link in my sig pick whichever one you like and can afford
Ya I forgot about the CLAW.....
run2jeepn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 02:28 PM   #5
Rock Stacker