Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: articulation problems

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2007, 05:05 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default articulation problems

hi i am building my first crawler i made a chassis for i looked at the rockbull chassis and replicated it
i bought 4 links and other parts through rc4wd i am using 170mm integy piggy back shocks and 18,5 cm liks
i put the front end togheter and hooked it to the frame but now my articulation is bull@#$@ i cant get a decent amount off articulation since this is my first build upp i dont know what to do to increase the articulation

i hope someone here can help me out

greetings a noob crawler from the netherlands

Last edited by dutchcrawler; 02-19-2007 at 05:10 AM.
dutchcrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-19-2007, 05:27 AM   #2

Post up some pics of how u have arranged the link rods...it will be easier for people to help

Keith
furbyvrs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 08:49 AM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Yes pics would help a lot! Articulation is overrated anyway, lol, to much is far worse than not enough! You really only need about 60 degrees to have a good crawler... the ones you see with 90+ just rap themselves up the second they get in a bind!

Later,
Jake
EagleOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 09:23 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

minw does not even have a 30 degree angle i cant get the pics posted
i have the lower links on the outside and the upper links on the inside of the body
can anyone suggest better shocks than the integy piggyback things i think they are much to exspensive for wat you get my vrawler tumbled from not even 20 cm high and busted 2 shocks so i want to replace them
any suggestions ??
dutchcrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 11:22 AM   #5
Rock Crawler