Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Clod Buster

Notices

Thread: Project "As Cheap as I can build it".

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2007, 06:15 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Project "As Cheap as I can build it".

I was going to call it Project "As much as I can do with the money my wife will let me have" but that was too long. I am a complete newb to RC with the exception of Nylints (not much of an experience) but hopefully can learn as I go.

I am probably jumping the gun but I just sent my money off for a roller chassis from John Deere here on the site (thanks again) and I will be putting this project together as time and money allow. If you looking for a quick, professional, high budget build keep looking. If you want to see a slow, low budget, learning experience with plenty of questions mixed in this is probably the spot.

I actually don't have any real plans yet. Not many natural rocks around here but there is a lot of mud and wooded trails so we will see which way it goes. As usual I am open to suggestions on everything and hopefully can find some more crawlers in S.E. Texas. Here are some pics of what I got for $175 shipped. Decent deal?

tjcrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-19-2007, 06:44 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

I think you got a good deal. It looks good now get some electronics in there
ian48065 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 06:48 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Good deal for $175.00!
dezfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 06:56 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder