Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Tamiya TLT Crawlers

Notices

Thread: drive line for a 2.2 hustler?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2007, 12:04 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default drive line for a 2.2 hustler?

i am waiting for parts for a 2.2 hustler and i am trying to find the right size driveline. i want to order the punisher II shafts but i am not sure what length. so i know some of you have the 2.2 with tlt axle and by chance what length are they. i am going to run the R2 with dissconnect also.

my next question is i am not running comps with this rig so could i change the length of the drive line by just changing the lenght of the links or is that not how it works. i dont really know because i have never built a rig before.

thanks for the help guys
8500lbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-11-2007, 01:03 PM   #2
RCC Addict

it really depends. My front is almost 3.75" and my rear is almost 4" that is driveline only from end to end. and i am running pede tranny, but thought maybe it'd help ya out.

IMO I would run PEDE drive shafts, you really cant go wrong with em and they are fairly cheap
dirk379 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 02:59 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

Dirk that does help out and it helps out alot.
as far as the pede lines i have not looked at them yet but will do so now. i liked the punisher II because they are metal. i have never run a crawler before but on any of the other Trucks and Cars i have run the drive line and the axles are always the first to twist and snap. so i thought on a high power rig i should go metal to start with. also i have heard the punisher II does away with alot of the problems from the original punisher shafts.

once again thanks
Old 07-11-2007, 04:01 PM   #4
[HOONIGAN]

Metal shafts are way overkill imo.