Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Tamiya Scale Rock Crawlers > Tamiya XC/CC01

Notices

Thread: CC01 Electrical Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2009, 01:06 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default CC01 Electrical Questions

I am relatively new to the RC scene and even newer to the scale scene. I recently purchased a Pajero and finshed assembling it. Working on the paint and body right now, and want to get my electrical needs sorted out before I am done. I did a little research and this is what I am thinking of using. Traxxas High Torque Servo 630079, Traxxas TQ2 or TQ3 radio with reviever. Any thoughts on these selections? I am also not sure what ESC to use with these. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
FuriousCal is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-08-2009, 01:11 PM   #2
On the lookout for Rocks

any Forward/Reverse ESC will work fine. It just all depends on your budget.
constantmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 01:26 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

I was just looking through my box of parts and it looks like the kit came with a ESC. So servo, radio/ receiver/ battery pack and charger is what I need.
Old 07-09-2009, 11:01 AM   #4
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by FuriousCal View Post
I was just looking through my box of parts and it looks like the kit came with a ESC. So servo, radio/ receiver/ battery pack and charger is what I need.
the esc that it comes with has a reverse-delay, which can actually get pretty annoying. my cc01 is currently not functional, but i think i'm going to throw a sidewinder in there when it's a runner again.
khj94704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2009, 01:11 PM   #5
Pebble Pounder

So basically you have to come to a full stop before you hit reverse? Or is it worst than that?
Old 07-09-2009, 04:08 PM   #6
I wanna be Dave