Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Tamiya Scale Rock Crawlers > Tamiya XC/CC01

Notices

Thread: thinking about getting a cc-01

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2009, 04:45 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default thinking about getting a cc-01

well ive been crawling for a few years now,got my losi cmp crawler and i was thinking about one of these cc-01 rigs.also thinking about the scx10.i have some experience with the scx10 but not the cc-01,can it crawl,are there problems with it,where is the cheapest place to get one?thanks for any advice guys
nitrorube is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-13-2009, 05:21 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

i have a cc-01. i just got it this late fall, its a fun little rig.. But the problems in my eyes are - not many body options, kinda small compared to other scalers,parts are harder to get because its tamiya..

they are used more for scaling then crawling

traxxas4fun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 07:30 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrorube View Post
well ive been crawling for a few years now,got my losi cmp crawler and i was thinking about one of these cc-01 rigs.also thinking about the scx10.i have some experience with the scx10 but not the cc-01,can it crawl,are there problems with it,where is the cheapest place to get one?thanks for any advice guys
I guess the first question you need to ask yourself is what do I want the truck to do? The Scx is a better "crawler", but if you are looking for a good scale truck than either would be a good choice. The CC-01 is a blast to drive and you can set it up for a slow crawl or high speed depending on the motor and esc you choose. They have been around for a long time and they hold up well. Parts are a little harder to find but they can be found online. My CC-01 will always be with me just because of what it is and how much fun you can have in a cheap package, they do crawl well and they look very scale IMO.