Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Tamiya Scale Rock Crawlers > Tamiya XC/CC01

Notices

Thread: My CC-01 Jeep Project

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-12-2010, 03:41 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default My CC-01 Jeep Project

My CC-01 Jeep

Just bought this on ebay and waiting for it to turn up.

Hoping to use it for trailing. As you can see the body needs a respray.

I have never resprayed anything before so some tips would be usefull and what type of spray paint to use.

I am new to these cars so am really looking forward to using it and working on it

Last edited by jayuk022002; 05-12-2010 at 03:54 AM.
jayuk022002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-12-2010, 08:08 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by jayuk022002 View Post
My CC-01 Jeep

Just bought this on ebay and waiting for it to turn up.

Hoping to use it for trailing. As you can see the body needs a respray.

I have never resprayed anything before so some tips would be usefull and what type of spray paint to use.

I am new to these cars so am really looking forward to using it and working on it
Sweet! For a respray all you need is some sand paper, Tamiya TS paint, and Tamiya masking tape (so you can do a two tone paint job)

1. Sand down any rough areas (assuming you have removed the windshield and anything else)

2. wash off the body with soap and water

3. let the body dry

4. wash your hands

5. paint the whole body

6. let the paint dry

7. wash your hands again

8. tape off the body

9. spray your second color

10. your done!

For some simple mods check out my thread Unimog CC-01 This is my Jeep wrangler I put a unimog body on it and then went back to the Jeep body but that is neither here nor there, my point is that there are some good mods and it might give you some ideas to help your Jeep do better on the trails.

Last edited by Grumpster1980; 05-12-2010 at 08:13 AM.
Grumpster1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 08:26 AM   #3