Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: 1/1/ Losi on the way...how to equip it?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2009, 11:34 AM   #1

Default 1/1/ Losi on the way...how to equip it?

My losi should be here monday and i ordered the DX3R. what are you guys going to use for servos(steering/dig), ESC, motor, and lipo? i know everyone will be different but i am new to crawlers and dont want to have to buy twice right off the bat.
i was leaning towards the mamba max..?
what motor and pinion?
3s lipo but what mah?
what servos?
my local hobby shop doesn't carry much of anything so i will have to order and i wanted to get this all here about the same time. any help would be greatly appreciated.

EDIT:Sorry,i screwed up the title...damn newbies!
boosst is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-28-2009, 12:15 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Here ya go, this shows a few of the options available. Of course there are still many more but this lists a few.

http://www.losi.com/Articles/Article...ArticleID=1952

Tekin makes some good ESC's as well, It comes down to personal preference though. The mamba max is good, but I would get a Tekin ESC over the mamba.
BCkoots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 12:43 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

I am going to run a Losi Xceleron 17.5T sensored brushless with a 14-16T pinion and ESC combo, JR8711 steering servo, and Losi mini servo for the dig. Batteries I have not yet decided, it will either be 4S Lipo or 4S A123 packs, just depends how much room I have to work with.
megacabcummins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 01:27 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Smile

Mine should be here soon also - here's what I will be using

motor - HH handwound 45T
ESC - Tekin FXR
CC bec
JR 9100 steering servo
Hitech 225 dig servo
DX3R, 3100rx
Losi 3cell 1350 lipo