Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: Looking at getting an LCC. help me out???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2009, 03:50 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Looking at getting an LCC. help me out???

I currently have an Axial and an HR MOA that is being built. My axial has stock chassis with HR shocks DNA dig Mamba Max ESC Integy 55 turn motor with traxxas drivelines, a plethera of tires, overdrive front and underdrive rear. I am a mediocre driver. I was offered a LCC with MOA kit and LRP brushless system with 21.5 turn motor for $400. help me out making my decision. the rig has seen rock like 3 times.
1iDriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-01-2009, 04:23 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

well you wont use the brushless system with the moa. so thats a lose unless you put it in the axial.

for that price though its not to bad.

LCC kit $280
MOA kit $105
LRP sys. $180

Total $575

i would buy it then sell the brushless system, and your HR MOA
then buy
Holmes Hobbies BR-XL esc
two Holmes Hobbies torque master motors (30t)
BLC regear kit(soon to be avalible)
BLC High clearance OTA steering link
BLC Carbom upper links
BLC delrin lower links
ROSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2009, 04:56 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

buy it but keep it a shafty
CrAwLeR13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2009, 06:35 PM   #4
Rock Stacker

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrAwLeR13 View Post
the nice thing is the MOA kit is direct bolt on so it doesnt take much to change it back and forth.
Old 12-01-2009, 06:58 PM   #5
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrAwLeR13 View Post
Disagree. IMHO, most people who say that have not seen a MOA LCC run with the proper gearing. You could always buy a second matching brushless system and run dual brushless on the MOA.
frdtrkguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2009, 08:32 PM   #6
Rock Stacker

Quote:
Originally Posted by frdtrkguy View Post