Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: Crawler Design Works - Losi Parts Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2010, 09:36 AM   #1
I wanna be Dave

Exclamation Crawler Design Works - Losi Parts Thread

A quick introduction of myself. My name is Rob and live in Farmington NM, my day job is designing industrial equipment for a machine/fab shop. I have been working with Anthony (Yotachump) from nearly the beginning of CDW. We collaborate on all of the product designs and I do all the CAD work. Recently I traded in my berg for a pair of Losi CCR's. I setup the first one using Del Monte's setup and felt comfortable with the truck by the end of the first comp. I'm tickled to even be showing the bergs a thing or two . Only problem is that I can't leave well enough alone so be expecting some new CDW Losi products to be coming down the pipeline as I develop the second truck. I have upgraded to vendor status so that I can deal with these parts directly and any PM inquiries involving Losi parts should be sent to me not Anthony.

While we dial in some of the designs, how about a feeler to gauge the interest in an Aluminum Hardware kit. Currently getting quotes for a transmission and chassis kit. Is there any interest in this? It would be considerably cheaper than having to piece it together for yourself.

Last edited by rob_b; 08-25-2010 at 09:38 AM.
rob_b is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-25-2010, 09:48 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default sounds good!

How about an MOA kit that's not so bulky and comes with 48p gears?
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob_b View Post