Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Tools, and Procedures

Notices

Thread: Tix Solder and Tix Flux. Need opinions before buying.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2010, 09:55 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Tix Solder and Tix Flux. Need opinions before buying.

Saw this in a Micro-Mark magazine. Says that it is the Hardest Soft Solder on Earth. 4300 pounds per square inch. What do you guys think?
http://www.micromark.com/TIX-SOLDER-...ICKS,6707.html
http://www.micromark.com/TIX-SOLDERI...2-OZ,6708.html
savagefromthesprings is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-23-2010, 10:01 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

oh, and also what do you guys think about this Pinpoint Propane Torch? Think it would be a good combo with the Tix? Im a first time scale builder, so im trying to buy the basic things i need now. Thanks guys!
http://www.micromark.com/PINPOINT-PR...-SET,8312.html
Old 01-24-2010, 05:46 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

am i writing in Chinese or something?
Old 01-24-2010, 07:48 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

would probably work pretty well but are you trying to do this for electronics or to make custom parts because i think that brazing works the best but thats my opinion
NorCalScaleCrawlers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 11:27 PM   #5
Pebble Pounder

well, the reason I ask is because I want to know what will work the best AND cost the least. A decent brazing setup is fairly expensive and getting the gas filled is something thats not readily available around where I live. Propane tanks at wal mart on the other hand are not that expensive.

Will the mini torch with propane work good will safety silv?
Old 01-25-2010, 05:02 PM   #6
Pebble Pounder

hello to all the 'know it alls' that respond to EVERYTHING, can I please beg for your attention on this matter?
Old 01-25-2010, 05:53 PM   #7
Quarry Creeper

it should work then not totally positive but looks like it will hold well
NorCalScaleCrawlers is offline   Reply With Quote