Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas Crawlers

Notices

Thread: solid axle conversion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2008, 08:02 AM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default solid axle conversion

I am new to the world maxx crawlers. I would like to make a set of solid axle's, similar to the kind that are fully encased in an aluminum tube. What is the best angle to set them at? I have a set of wide cvd's. I would like to keep some angle so as to gain more ground clearance. I am also using 6 1/4 inch shocks to allow for the max articulation. Also is it possible to use f/r cvd dogbone's for transmition drivelines? I am building a fairly large truck.
Any information or detailed pictures ( with tires off ) would be helpfull.
Thanks
cruiserkb is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-05-2008, 12:21 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

After 66 people and no one has any information. I am not looking to steal anyones design just need a little direction.
Old 07-05-2008, 01:20 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

I havent seen many CVD's that hold up in time, Use revo shafts insetad, you can use them on the tranny side also

Use an arch/degree of 10 that will be enough

Good luck building it
crawl rookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 02:04 PM   #4

Default Tmaxx Solid Axles

I MADE SOME OUT OF METAL PIPE AND BIG WASHERS AND JUST WELDED THEM TOGETHER , I USED THE REVO SHAFTS AND THE TMAXX DIFF,S ALSO THE REVO ENDS , IF YOU NEED SOME PICK,S LET ME KNOW AND I COULD SEND THEM TO YOU OR POST THEM ON HERE . ALSO I MAKE MY OWN TUBE CHASSIS . I AM NOT WORRIED IF YOU USE THE IDEA , BECAUSE THAT IS WHAT THIS SPORT IS ALL A BOUGHT , I HAVE SOME PICK,S OF MY TRUCKS IN THE NEWBIE SECTION UNDER MY TRUCKS CHECK THEM AND TELL ME WHAT YOU THINK . HOPE THIS HELP,S OUT
MIKE
rocketprf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 02:31 PM   #5
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by rocketprf View Post