Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Problem with motivation

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2006, 03:30 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Problem with motivation

To start off with, I have an E-Maxx based crawler(first build) with factory transmission and running gear (locked in low) with factory EVX. I have recently puchased the lower 72T Spur gear but am running the factory 16T pinion gear on a 75T Integy lathe motor. I am also using a TQ3 controller. I just got my motor put on to try out and it will not pull an incline near as steep as my upgraded Nylint crawler. The motor acts like it doesnt have the power to turn the tires( LST's). This is my first attempt at building a rccrawler from the ground up so please tell me what I need to do to get this thing climbing. I have talked to others on here about using a 75T and they say it should have all the power I need. Please Help! Thanks RGF

Last edited by rgf27; 07-09-2006 at 03:45 PM.
rgf27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-09-2006, 03:40 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by rgf27
To start off with, I have an E-Maxx based crawler(first build) wtih factory transmission and running gear (locked in low) with factory EVX. I have recently puchased the lower 72T Spur gear but am running the factory 16T pinion gear on a 75T Integy lathe motor. I am also using a TQ3 controller. I just got my motor put on to try out and it will not pull an incline near as steep as my upgraded Nylint crawler. The motor acts like it doesnt have the power to turn the tires( LST's). This is my first attempt at building a rccrawler from the ground up so please tell me what I need to do to get this thing climbing. I have talked to others on here about using a 75T and they say it should have all the power I need. Please Help! Thanks RGF