Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Newb Questions?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2007, 05:24 AM   #1

Default Newb Questions?

I am new to the RC Crawler thing. I have been fooling with big trucks for years and decided to dabble in the RC side of things. I just picked up an E-maxx for cheap and had a few questions. I realize this is probably not the best platform to start with, but since it is my first i thought i would go cheap in case i screw something up.

1st question. Where is the best place to buy parts? (spools, spur gears, pinions, etc.)
2nd question. Are there axle lockout kits available anymore? I read the maxx crawler thread and tried a few links, but they didn't work.

I guess that ought to get me started. Thanks for the help.

Brad

ps. i did search, but didn't have any good luck
WBDISCO is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-29-2007, 08:09 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

Keep searching, it does work. I found all my info by searching here.

Tower has the spools and all the parts you need. You'll make the lock outs yourself, but it is easy with some 96mm Traxxas links and using the existing spring/shock mounting positions. Use even shorter links if you don't want to use the shock towers on the chassis.
JamboreeTJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2007, 12:23 PM   #3

check out ebay
justintime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2007, 03:04 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder

Instead of buying diif spools just lock the diff using hot glue. When you want to unlock the diff boil it in hot water and the glue will melt away.
goslo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2007, 04:47 AM   #5
Rock Crawler