Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vaterra Scale Rock Crawlers > Vaterra Twin Hammers

Notices

Thread: Upright front shock Q

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2015, 06:37 PM   #1

Default Upright front shock Q

Hello, I put a vertical shock kit on my TH, with some 85mm G-Made aeration shocks. I was wondering how "soft/hard" should the front be for typical trailing? I also put some 60 wt oil in the back shocks to firm them up a little. I wanted the front to be soft, but I was doing some adjustment tonight and made an observation that concerns me a bit. If I push the front end all the way down, the shocks will not push it back up. Similarly, if I lift it all the way up and then put the TH down, the nose will not sink down on it's own. It seems to ride OK, but I guess I'd expect some sort of effort to return to neutral? Possibly it has nothing to do with shocks, but the suspension needs some lubrication? Dunno - newbie here. Thanks for your input, really enjoy each new hammer build that pops up.
rcflyer40plus1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-06-2015, 12:26 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Upright front shock Q

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcflyer40plus1 View Post