Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Venom Creeper

Notices

Thread: Bondo's Creeper

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2009, 08:54 AM   #1

Default Bondo's Creeper

Long time RC guy here, since I was a kid in the early 80's. Still have many of my old cars/trucks from then too. So I am just getting into rc crawling. I do it with my Jeeps too. Anyway, I just have a roller now and want to get opinions on motor/esc. I am thinking about the Tekin FXR with the 45T motor. What is different on the 45T pro? Would you suggest a 55T motor? Thanks in advance.

-bondo

Here is my creeper
bondo303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-21-2009, 09:53 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

I have the FXR with the 45t in mine and I love it, but I just ordered the FXR with the 55t for my sons creeper (thats was just because tower was out of the 45t), but I think it will do just fine too. I have looked and I can't figure what it the difference from the pro other than $30.
hoplesshunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009, 09:55 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

The FXR is a great ESC. As for a motor, I like to run the lower turm motors. I run a 25t in my Creeper on 3S Lipo and it seems to be a good set up.
dezfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 06:51 AM   #4

Thanks for the info..... I have a question about the diff lock. The front engages really easily but the rear is not as smooth but not hard to get in either. I rebuilt the rear twice now and it is much better. When the remote diff lock is installed, how smooth does the diff lock need to be to operate correctly? Make any sense?
Old 04-19-2009, 12:16 PM   #5

I finally got all of the electronics and drove it for the first time yesterday.

Just awesome!!!

Electronics are as follows....

Spektrum DX5e radio
Hitec HS-645MG steering servo
Tekin FXR ESC with 45T motor
CC BEC set at 6 amp