Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Venom Creeper

Notices

Thread: New to this Forum and new Creeper.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2009, 07:40 PM   #1

Default New to this Forum and new Creeper.

Hello Everyone! Newbie here signing in. I have been a nitro RC enthusiast for years but just recently decided to get into electric ones. Partly because my Revo is way to loud for my street and the new advances in brushless tech. And Lipo’s are equal to or better in the performance sector as the nitro’s.
I decided to start off with a crawler type as I became very interested in their capabilities after reading about them here and watching vids on Youtube.
Anyway, I started this adventure out by purchasing a Creeper a week ago. I finally got it all wired up and running this past Friday. My build was similar to others. Bags weren't marked and I had a few bad parts (locker ring had bent pins from their factory and some stripped holes in the wheels from the factory installing the screws with to much torque or speed.) But despite those initial issues I am overall pleased with the kit. Specs of my build are as follows:
Tekin FXR/ 45T pro motor combo + Hotwire link.
Holmes 1300mah 3S batt.
Castle Creations BEC.
645 steering servo.
Spektrum DX3.
HB Rovers on the way...